Office of the Registrar

Calendar For Spring 2014

You can select an Academic Calendar for any of the campuses, terms, and years listed.

  
 

Campus

 

Description

 

Date

 
All The first day of instruction for the term.  Monday, January 13, 2014
 
All Late registration begins. ($25.00 Late Registration Fee Charged).  Monday, January 13, 2014
 
All Accepting Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms.  Monday, January 13, 2014
8:00:00 AM
 
All Last day students may add a course on-line. (Classes added after this date require appropriate signatures.)  Friday, January 17, 2014
 
All Deadline for Cancellation of Enrollment from WSU with full refund (less administration fee).  Friday, January 17, 2014
 
All Martin Luther King Jr Day--ALL UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY  Monday, January 20, 2014
 
All Deadline to change from audit to credit.  Friday, January 24, 2014
 
All Deadline for enrollment prior to $100 late registration fee.  Friday, January 24, 2014
5:00:00 PM
 
All Last day a student may receive a refund for special course fees.  Friday, January 24, 2014
5:00:00 PM
 
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 3% late fee will be accessed.  Tuesday, January 28, 2014
 
All Last day to change enrollment from letter graded to pass/fail.  Friday, January 31, 2014
 
All Last day to add a course as audit or to change from credit to audit.  Friday, February 07, 2014
 
All Last day to accept Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms to add courses for faculty, staff, and state employees under the tuition waiver.  Friday, February 07, 2014
 
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 5% late fee will be accessed.  Monday, February 10, 2014
 
All Deadline for dropping a course without record. (Course withdrawals after this date are recorded on the student's transcript and students are assessed a $5 withdrawal fee).  Tuesday, February 11, 2014
 
All Last day to file residency application.  Tuesday, February 11, 2014
 
All President's Day--CLASS HOLIDAY All University Offices will remain open.  Monday, February 17, 2014
 
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 7% late fee will be accessed.  Tuesday, February 25, 2014
 
All Priority Registration Begins For Summer 2014 Monday, March 03, 2014
 
All Mid-term grade submission ends. Required for students enrolled in undergraduate courses See Rule 88.  Wednesday, March 05, 2014
5:00:00 PM
 
All Last day to apply for a Graduate Certificate.  Friday, March 07, 2014
 
All Deadline to apply for a Graduate Degree  Friday, March 07, 2014
 
All Deadline to apply for a Teaching Certificate  Friday, March 07, 2014
 
All Deadline to apply for an undergraduate or professional degree. After this date, an additional late fee of $75 assessed.  Friday, March 07, 2014
 
All Spring vacation begins.  Monday, March 17, 2014
 
All Spring vacation ends.  Friday, March 21, 2014
 
All Recommended deadline to take Final Exams for an advanced degree.  Friday, April 11, 2014
 
All Priority Registration Begins For Fall 2014 Monday, April 14, 2014
 
All Deadline for undergraduate and professional students to withdraw from a course. (see Rule 68)  Friday, April 18, 2014
 
All Deadline to take final oral examination for an advanced degree.  Friday, April 25, 2014
 
All Deadline to change from pass/fail to letter graded.  Friday, May 02, 2014
 
All Last day to apply for an undergraduate or professional degree for May 2014 with $75 late fee. After this date the late fee increases to $150.  Friday, May 02, 2014
 
All Last day to add a course for this term with appropriate signatures.  Friday, May 02, 2014
 
All Deadline for cancellation of enrollment from WSU (see Rule 70b).  Friday, May 02, 2014
11:55:00 PM
 
All The last day of instruction for the term.  Friday, May 02, 2014
11:55:00 PM
 
All Final examinations begin.  Monday, May 05, 2014
 
All Final examinations end.  Friday, May 09, 2014
 
Pullman Commencement.  Saturday, May 10, 2014
 
All Final grade submission ends for Sping 2014. Tuesday, May 13, 2014
5:00:00 PM
 
All Final Grades available. Students may select the "Check Grades" link under Student Links via zzusis. Students may also order an official transcript at www.transcripts.wsu.edu.  Thursday, May 15, 2014
Office of the Registrar, PO Box 641035, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-1035, 509-335-5346, ROTech@lists.wsu.edu