Office of the Registrar

Calendar For Fall 2014

You can select an Academic Calendar for any of the campuses, terms, and years listed.

  
 

Campus

 

Description

 

Date

 
All Priority Registration Begins.  Monday, April 14, 2014
 
All Late registration begins. ($25.00 Late Registration Fee Charged).  Monday, August 25, 2014
 
All The first day of instruction for the term.  Monday, August 25, 2014
 
All Accepting Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms.  Monday, August 25, 2014
 
All Last day for undergraduate students to have all requirements completed and finalized to be considered a candidate for the class of August 2014. If requirements are not completed by this date the application for graduation will become inactive.  Friday, August 29, 2014
 
All Last day students may add a course on-line. (Classes added after this date require appropriate signatures.)  Friday, August 29, 2014
 
All Deadline for Cancellation of Enrollment from WSU with full refund (less administration fee).  Friday, August 29, 2014
 
All Labor Day--ALL UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY.  Monday, September 01, 2014
 
All Last day a student may receive a refund for special course fees.  Friday, September 05, 2014
 
All Deadline to change from audit to credit.  Friday, September 05, 2014
 
All Deadline for enrollment prior to $100 late registration fee.  Friday, September 05, 2014
 
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 3% late fee will be assessed.  Tuesday, September 09, 2014
 
All Last day to change enrollment from letter graded to pass/fail.  Friday, September 12, 2014
 
All Last day to accept Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms to add courses for faculty, staff, and state employees under the tuition waiver.  Friday, September 19, 2014
 
All Last day to add a course as audit or to change from credit to audit.  Friday, September 19, 2014
 
All Last day to file residency application.  Tuesday, September 23, 2014
 
All Deadline for dropping a course without record. (Course withdrawals after this date are recorded on the student's transcript and students are assessed a $5 withdrawal fee).  Tuesday, September 23, 2014
 
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 5% late fee will be assessed.  Tuesday, September 23, 2014
 
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 7% late fee will be assessed.  Tuesday, October 07, 2014
 
All Deadline to apply for an undergraduate or professional degree without incurring a late fee. After this date, an additional fee of $75 is assessed.  Friday, October 10, 2014
 
All Mid-term grade submission ends. Required for students enrolled in undergraduate courses See Rule 88.  Wednesday, October 15, 2014
 
All Priority Registration Begins For Spring  Monday, November 10, 2014
 
All Veteran's Day--ALL UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY  Tuesday, November 11, 2014
 
All Recommended deadline to take Final Exams for an advanced degree.  Wednesday, November 12, 2014
 
All Deadline for undergraduate and professional students to withdraw from a course. (see Rule 68)  Friday, November 21, 2014
 
All Thanksgiving vacation begins.  Monday, November 24, 2014
 
All Deadline to take final oral examination for an advanced degree.  Wednesday, November 26, 2014
 
All Thanksgiving vacation ends.  Friday, November 28, 2014
 
All Theses due to Graduate School.  Tuesday, December 02, 2014
 
All Deadline to change from pass/fail to letter graded.  Friday, December 12, 2014
 
All Last day to add a course for this term with appropriate signatures.  Friday, December 12, 2014
 
Pullman Last day to apply for Fall 2014 undergraduate or professional degree. $150 late fee applies to new applications  Friday, December 12, 2014
 
All Deadline for cancellation of enrollment from WSU (see Rule 70b).  Friday, December 12, 2014
11:55:00 PM
 
All The last day of instruction for the term.  Friday, December 12, 2014
11:55:00 PM
 
Pullman Commencement.  Saturday, December 13, 2014
 
All Last day to apply for an undergraduate or professional degree for December 2014 with $75 late fee. After this date the late fee increases to $150.  Saturday, December 13, 2014
 
All Final examinations begin.  Monday, December 15, 2014
 
All Final examinations end.  Friday, December 19, 2014
 
All Final grade submission ends  Tuesday, December 23, 2014
5:00:00 PM
 
All Final Grades available. Students may select the "Check Grades" link under Student Links via zzusis. Students may also order an official transcript at www.transcripts.wsu.edu.  Wednesday, December 24, 2014
 
All Last day to apply for Fall 2014 undergraduate or professional degree. $150 late fee applies to new applications  Friday, January 30, 2015
 
All Last day for undergraduate students to have all requirements completed and finalized to be considered a candidate for the class of December 2014. If requirements are not completed by this date the application for graduation will become inactive.  Friday, February 06, 2015
 
All Deadline to apply for an undergraduate or professional degree without incurring a late fee. After this date, an additional fee of $75 is assessed.  Friday, May 01, 2015
Office of the Registrar, PO Box 641035, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-1035, 509-335-5346, ROTech@lists.wsu.edu